celebrating peace and reconciliation


Peace Through Folk activities so far (2016-2018)


Saturday 27th February 2016 Free Folk ‘SpringSing’ & Party Longsdon Memorial Hall,  Near Leek, ST9 9QF

1.00pm to 12.00 midnight. With Lester Simpson Plus The Peace Through Folk Choir  and others


Wed 2nd March Peace Vigil with Leek Quakers marking the Centenary of the introduction of Military Conscription


Sunday 10th July  Tamworth Folk Moot   Peace Concert with MD Lester Simpson


16th to 18th September  The Folk Gathering Alstonefield


Sunday 2nd October 2016 ‘Songsmiths’ Foxlowe Leek. Workshop with the Peace Through Folk Choir, followed by ‘Songsmiths Forum’. Evening concert  with Hissyfit and The Birdscarers, Rick Ford and others


Sunday 11th December 2016 ‘It’ll all be over by Christmas’  Concert at The Foxlowe, Leek


Wednesday 8th February 2017  Stoke Film Theatre.    Launch of the DVD of the Foxlowe concert in December

Thursday 11th May 2017 Coope Boyes and Simpson - CODA - The Final Tour - Foxlowe, Leek with PTF Choir

Sat/Sun 17th/18th June  The Great Get-Together  Tribute to Jo Cox  Roebuck Yard Leek

15th to 17th September The Folk Gathering Alstonefield

Sunday 12th November  ‘Standing in Line’ The story of L/Cpl Albert Scrimshaw who died at Passendale Oct 2017


Sun 27th May 2017  Peace Through Folk Choir Concert at Chester Folk Festival

Thu 31st May ‘Dear Chocolate Soldier’ Foxlowe Leek  Docudrama based on the letters of Bombadier Edwin Hassall